Join ACFW |  Forgot Password |  Login: 

Who We Are 2000

In March 2000 the six founders met and agreed to be called “The Board.” They elected the following officers: President - Lynn Coleman, Vice-President - Andrea Boeshaar, Secretary - Gail Martin, Treasurer - DiAnn Mills, Web Page Administrator - Misty Taggart, and Member At Large - Tracie Peterson.

From its inception, ACRW sought to have editors be an integral part of the organization and in April 2000, the Board contacted editors of Christian romance and women’s fiction to invite them to join.

In July 2000, Misty Taggart stepped down as an officer due to time conflicts and Brandilyn Collins was invited to sit on the Board.

As 2000 drew to a close, ACRW numbered 93 members, including published authors, not-yet-published authors, editors, and agents. 

In August, as the number of members on the e-mail loop increased, Christine Lynxwiler was named as the first List Hostess.

ACFW Testimonials