Join ACFW |  Forgot Password |  Login: 

Executive Board Members

  • Colleen Coble

    Best-selling author Colleen Coble’s novels have won or finaled in awards ranging from the Best Books of Indiana, the ACFW Carol Award, the Romance Writers of America RITA, the Holt Medallion, the Daphne du Maurier, National Readers’ Choice, and the Booksellers Best. She has over 2 million books in print and writes romantic mysteries because she loves to see justice prevail. Colleen is CEO of American Christian Fiction Writers. She lives with her husband Dave in Indiana.

  • Rick Acker

    Rick Acker writes novels during his commute to and from his "real job" as a Supervising Deputy Attorney General in the California Department of Justice. His unit prosecutes corporate fraud lawsuits of the type described in his #1 bestseller, WHEN THE DEVIL WHISTLES. Rick has led investigations and lawsuits that made headlines in and out of California. Most recently, he and his team won a string record-breaking judgments and settlements against the Wall Street players who created the toxic mortgage securities that triggered the Great Recession. When Rick isn't writing or lawyering, you can usually find him with his wife, Anette, and their four children. They'll be exploring in the hills east of San Francisco, watching a good movie together, or, of course, reading.

  • Allen Arnold

    Allen Arnold, recipient of the 2012 ACFW Lifetime Achievement Award, directs content at Ransomed Heart – a ministry in the mountains of Colorado led by New York Times Bestselling Author John Eldredge. Prior to that, Allen spent 20 years in Christian Publishing. As founder and publisher of Thomas Nelson Fiction, Allen oversaw the launch of more than 500 novels spanning every imaginable genre. Today, he pursues his calling to the larger creative community by helping storytellers, songwriters and artists discover how to intimately and actively create with God.

  • Brandilyn Collins

    Brandilyn Collins is a best-selling novelist known for her trademark Seatbelt Suspense®—fast-paced, character-driven suspense with myriad twists and an interwoven thread of faith. She also writes insightful contemporary novels, often laced with humor. Her first book “A Question of Innocence,” was published by Avon in 1995. Its promotion landed her on local and national TV and radio, including the Phil Donahue and Leeza talk shows. Brandilyn’s awards for her novels include the ACFW Carol Award (three times), Inspirational Readers Choice, the Inspy, Christian Retailer’s Best Award (twice), and Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice. For more information, please visit

  • Rachel Hauck

    Rachel Hauck is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling, author of contemporary romance and split time fiction. She is a Carol Award and Christy Award winner and double RITA finalist. Her book The Wedding Dress won Romantic Times Inspirational Novel of the Year.

    A graduate of Ohio State University, Rachel lives in central Florida where she is a worship and prayer leader. She’s married to the love of her life. They share living space with a cat named Hepzibah.

    Please visit her at

  • Cara Putman

    Cara Putman is the award-winning author of 20 novels and one non-fiction title with more books on the way. She is also an attorney, lecturer at a Big Ten university, adjunct faculty at a community college, homeschooling mama, and all around crazy woman. Crazy about God, her husband and her kids. She lives in Indiana with her family. You can learn more about Cara and her books at

  • Deborah Raney

    Deborah Raney is the author of over thirty novels and non-fiction. Her books have won the RITA Award, HOLT Medallion, National Readers’ Choice Award, Silver Angel, and have three times been Christy Award finalists. Her first novel, A Vow to Cherish, inspired the World Wide Pictures film of the same title. Her newest books are part of the Chicory Inn Novels series from Abingdon Press. She and her husband, Ken Raney, have four children and enjoy life in their native Kansas.


Please click here to contact ACFW Staff members.