Join ACFW |  Forgot Password |  Login: 

Who We Are 2012

The Operating Board members for 2012 were:?

• President – Margaret Daley
• Vice President – Dr. Richard Mabry
• Membership Officer - Lacy Williams?
• Secretary - Fay Lamb?
• Volunteer Officer - Kim Sawyer
• Treasurer – Vickie McDonough
• Zone Officer – Eileen Key

In February 2012, the Operating Board members and Advisory Board members traveled to the Hyatt Regency in Dallas for their mid-winter meetings. During that time, they were able to inspect the hotel site for the 2012 conference and develop several new programs for ACFW.

In 2012, a Social Issues and Topics search feature was added to ACFW’s It became one of the most beneficial of all the search options on Fiction Finder.

In February of 2012, ACFW released its first issue of the ACFW Journal.

On September 20-23, the ACFW National Conference opened at the Hyatt Regency in Dallas, TX. Nancy Kress presented an Early Bird seminar. The keynote speaker was publishing veteran and platform expert Michael Hyatt.

President Margaret Daley gave the State of ACFW address. She shared that the Genesis Contest will accept only entries from completed manuscripts beginning in 2013 and unveiled that ACFW will have its own magazine, the ACFW Journal. She also presented the Lifetime Achievement Award to Tracie Peterson.

Awards Presented included:?

2012 Lifetime Achievement Award: Allen Arnold?
2012 Editor of the Year – Julee Schwarzburg
2012 Agent of the Year – Nicole Resciniti (The Seymour Agency)
2012 Mentor of the Year – Allison Pittman
2012 Member Service Award – Jeanne Marie Leach

Attended by more than 700 conferees, industry guests, agents, editors, publicists, and other publishing professionals, ACFW’s 2012 Awards Gala capped the largest and most comprehensive conference focused exclusively on Christian fiction and its authors.

Click here for the 2012 Genesis Award Winners.
Click here for the 2012 Carol Award Winners.

At the end of 2012, ACFW made a structural change for 2013 and beyond, moving from a two-board system to a single-board system with the Advisory Board comprising the majority of a newly formed Executive Board. Two more Executive Board members were added—Allen Arnold and Cara Putman. Conference Director Robin Miller was asked to serve as Executive Director, adding to her conference responsibilities.

By the end of 2012, ACFW had grown to more than 2600 members.

ACFW Testimonials