Join ACFW |  Forgot Password |  Login: 

2003 Carol Award Winners

ACFW Carol Winner

Historical Fiction 

1st - Daughter of the Loom - Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller

2nd - A Fragile Design - Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller

Contemporary Fiction 

1st - After the Rains - Deborah Raney  

2nd - Romance Rustlers and Thunderbird Thieves - Sharon Dunn
3rd - Capture the Wind For Me - Brandilyn Collins

Long Historical Romance 

1st - Circle of Honor - Carol Umberger  

2nd - Shadows of the Canyon - Tracie Peterson
3rd - Across the Years - Tracie Peterson

Long Contemporary Romance 

1st - Happily Ever After - Susan Warren  
2nd (tie) - Along Came Jones - Linda Windsor
  A Scarlet Cord - Deborah Raney

Short Historical Romance 
1st - Mail Order Husband - DiAnn Mills  

2nd - Red River Bride - Colleen Coble  
3rd (tie) -  Emily’s Place - Tracey Victoria Bateman
  Promised to Me - Robin Lee Hatcher

Short Contemporary Romance 

1st - In Search of Love - Christine Lynxwiler
2nd - Cords of Love - Lynn Coleman
3rd - Major League Dad - Kathleen Y’Barbo

Historical Novella 

1st - Circle of Blessings - Deborah Raney  

2nd - The Snowstorm - Lynn Coleman
3rd - Bride in the Valley - Andrea Boeshaar

Contemporary Novella

1st - Mix and Match - Bev Huston  
2nd (tie) -  Once Upon an Attic - Tracey Victoria Bateman
  Encore, Encore! - Kathleen Fuller
  Mattie Meets Her Match - Kristin Billerbeck